Cartagena Dialogue

Print  Save to PDF  Share

A collection of around 40 countries that are working towards an ambitious, legally-binding agreement under the UNFCCC and committed to becoming or remaining low-carbon domestically.

Participants include: Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bangladesh, Barbados, Burundi, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, European Union, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Indonesia, Kenya, Lebanon, Malawi, Maldives, Marshall Islands, México, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Rwanda, Samoa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, UAE, the United Kingdom and Uruguay.


New international agreement to fight climate change found spirit for consensus in Cartagena Dialogue countries