Carbon Neutral Islands

Print  Save to PDF  Share

A programme for Scottish government commitment aimed at supporting islands to become carbon neutral by 2040.

The islands included as part of the project are – Hoy, Islay, Great Cumbrae, Raasay, Barra and Yell. They have been identified by the Scottish Government in collaboration with local authorities and island representatives.


Scottish Governent Carbon Neutral Islands